A man accused of driving drunk and killing a UCF student was sentenced Wednesday to more than a decade in prison. DUI manslaughter in Florida is considered a second-degree felony and carries a maximum penalty of 10 years in prison and a $250,000 fine. A DUI conviction is mandatory under Florida law and can carry a fine of $1,500 to $2,300 and / or a three-year prison sentence. Other penalties for DUI convictions include a maximum penalty of five years in prison and $5,200 in fines.
A DUI lawyer in Melbourne can advise you on what options are possible in your situation, such as challenging your suspension or completing an education program to regain your license. Get advice from a seasoned Melbourne DUI lawyer in your law firm at any time and contact him for advice.
Hiring a Rockledge attorney to handle your case of driving suspension for drunk driving will give you the best chance of a successful outcome in your case. The News Lawyer Directory powered by Best Lawyers (r) will help you find the latest information about the DUI law of the State of Florida. Maintaining a criminal defense attorney who handles all types of DUI cases will ensure that you get your best possible results. This lawyer knows the necessary criteria and can represent you at your hearing or help you prepare an application for expulsion.
You can search for DUI attorneys in Palm Bay, Florida, or simply call Gutin Wolverton's law office to represent DUI. You can also call the Hardin PLLC law firm to talk to a divorce attorney from North Carolina.
At our office in Melbourne, Florida, we will evaluate the actions of the arrested officer, his driver's license and license plate, and any other relevant information.
If you have been arrested for drunk driving and you are defending a DUI case in Florida, our attorneys will work hard to get you the best possible outcome. Our experienced DUI attorneys in Melbourne are committed to getting the best possible outcome for your case, and that is a free DUI defense attorney in Rockledge, Florida with an office in Melbourne.
Our attorneys understand that charging a first offender with a DUI can be a stressful experience. Our experienced lawyers know the playing field and understand the confusion and stress that most people face when they are charged with driving under the influence of alcohol.
Having an experienced DUI attorney in Florida available to apply for an administrative review hearing on your behalf and defend you at that hearing can make the difference between obtaining or losing your license. There is a good chance that your refusal to take a breath-alcohol test will result in additional charges, which is why it is so important to seek legal advice immediately after a DUI arrest in Florida. Another argument that a defence lawyer can make is that, while the accused may have had a blood alcohol level of less than 0.05 percent of the legal limit at the time of a test, the blood alcohol level is still within the legal limit. If you have been arrested for DUI with drugs, especially if it is lawful use of prescription drugs, you can stand without a strong defense if you are stopped.
Funk Szachacz Diamond, a Melbourne-based lawyer who admitted DUI, is representing clients on drunken driving and a host of other DUI cases.
There are two physical places where Brevard residents can take a DUI course, but no one has to pay attention. He is a partner in a family law firm in Bucks County, Pennsylvania, and is familiar with all aspects of DUI law. Richard was named "the best family law lawyer in America" by the American Bar Association and the National Association of Family Law Lawyers.
If a suspect completes the required course, Brevard County, FL DUI School will send proof of graduation. Sometimes, people charged with reckless driving or driving an open container are required to take a Level 1 DUI course. A judge can order defendants to take level 1 DUI courses for a variety of offenses, not just DUI. If you meet the requirements of the Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FLDOT) DUI course, you can also meet with your local law enforcement agency for more information.
People convicted of driving without a license must complete a level 1 DUI course to qualify for a business purpose - driving license only. The defendants must also complete a victim awareness program before attending the DUI school course and the Brevard County, FL DUI school program. If you enroll in DUI schools, your license may be revoked if you re-enroll and reintroduce your license before the withdrawal period expires, but do not complete the DUI school program within 90 days of reinstatement. If you need to reintroduce your driving license for business or professional purposes - related purposes - you must first complete DUI school programs and apply for a hearing for possible reinstatement in hardship cases. You can also enroll in the Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FLDOT) DUI schools after they were completed, and again after the 90-day period.